why Joel is great

this kind of thing is why I love Joel Spolsky.

I’m no coder, beyond

  • 10 print hello
  • 20 goto 10
  • run

in WH Smith of course (not strictly true but I’m not much cop and  don’t do any anymore)

so why do I read Joel? because although ostensibly Joel is mostly blogging about software development he comes up with gems like that . I can’t even remember where I came to his blog from.

the fact is that many of the principles he applies to his projects and business just work, across the board, in life and business.

god I love the blogosphere

Leave a Reply

